Art & Design Faculty Among IL Arts Council Recipients

May 8, 2024

In a May 1 press release, the Illinois Arts Council (IAC) announced the 2024 Artist Fellowship Award (AFA) recipients. The IAC AFAs award Illinois artists in recognition of their outstanding work and commitment within the arts. Kira Dominguez Hultgren, Ben Grosser, Patrick Earl Hammie, and Laurie Hogin from the School of Art and Design were among the 17 Illinois artists awarded with Fellowships. The intent of the Artist Fellowship Program is to enrich and strengthen the state of Illinois by supporting accomplished Illinois artists who are the foundation of Illinois' creative environment. The Artist Fellowship Program recognizes exceptional artists who have created a substantial body of work throughout their career by providing awards to support continued artistic growth.

Congrats to the recipients!

decorative logo for IL arts council
Cookie Settings